Search the forum,

Discuss The Daddy of Gas Training Manuals in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Aqua Mechanica

As it says in the title, I'm looking for the best manual for learning the trade and passing the exams.

I'm a plumber of 5 years and finally thought I'd sort my self out and get my domestic gas quals.

I have read two manuals so far, one from Viper Gas which is pretty damn good (but maybe out of date - 2005) and also a two year old manual from learn-a-trade.

So far haven't seen an official Gas Safe Register manual but then they don't do training, or exams, they just take the cash so you're registered.

So folks, any recommendations on some good study materials?

Thanks for any replies

Last edited by a moderator:
I would recommend the corgi range of books, check them out on corgi direct. Your local training center will have plenty of learning information which will be availalbe to you when you take the course. Dont buy second hand/out of date books as they will have parts that are not up to date with current regulations.

CORGI's Essential Gas Safety is my favourite book, but that being said, I used Viper and the NICEIC books as well. Each explained things just that little bit differently and some covered topics that others didn't.

Sorry the page you requested was not foundhese do book which are great

Well I bought the NICEIC domestic books this evening and have also got some of the corgi work books and the essential book. Have already got my Viper book, so I think I've nailed it.

P.S, fuzzy, your link doesn't work ;-)

NICEIC books are brilliant, clear and a good read by the way, nice one

i would recomened, EGS Corgi Book, DNG Viper book (up to date edition)<< bloody brilliant, i wouldnt be sitting here with the knowledge i know now without this book, i would buy that 1, also internet resources, hope this helps.