Discuss Manufactures courses which are worth the pennys in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Antgas

Hi guys/girls.
Im new to the forum but not to the industry, been installing for 4years but have relatively little experience in fault finding or breakdown. Usually get to the bottom of things in the end however as we all are I'm still learning and could benefit from a manufactures course or two. So... With that in mind who's been on what and which are worth me
doing for general breakdown knowledge? I understand non are magic and teach u the full works as a lot is hands in learning but would still like to become more familiar with that side so any response would be great. Thanks anthony... Aka antgas

Honeywell for the wiring side? Baxi can get on the list of to do's then :smiley2:

Honeywell for controls, obviously, and the baxi one is good for fault finding. Think it is two or three days.
Honeywell is usually in Bracknell, and Baxi is normally in Thurrock/Dartford

baxi one I went one was pants they want to sell you the indepth course ÂŁ90 yet dd the main eco course at warrick and that was brilliant . the glowworm one is the best its 2 days free .they give you a boiler to fully strip on day 1 faults on day 2 . I went on the ideal logic course when it 1st come out that was good aswell .

Going on the veissmann course next Monday , they said I be able to issue 10 year warranties

I did a danfoss course for wiring which was very good. After that I felt confident requiring y/a plans.

Manufacturers courses I've only been on free ones where they pretty much try to sell you their boiler but usually give you good food though (which lets be honest when your employed that's all your looking for really lol).