Discuss Grant vtx eco 2635 v warmflow u120he in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PaulDibden

Hi,
Can anyone tell me the best boiler out of these two, as I am about to change my 43 year old myson boiler which has finally been giving out distress signals recently ie leaking water etc!! I am going to link the boiler with boiler stove via a H2 panel. Regards Paul Dibden

Grant boiler every time.
They are efficient, well built & fairly easy to service, for an engineer. Warmflows have a lot of issues sadly, (try google Warmflow boiler faults) so avoid.
Don't expect any boiler to do 40years though! Hope for 10 - 20 years! :smile:

Last edited:
I'm not an engineer, but I know what my trade customers prefer, and its 75% Grant, 25% Worcester. No tradesman seems interested in buying any other make of oil boiler. I tried stocking Warmflow (couldn't sell them) Gerkross (went bust) and a few others - now I've stopped bothering, and only list Grant and Worcester.

Wouldn't touch grant with a bargepole, but that's just me. Heat only I've fitted a few warmflow and not had an issue, for combis it's gotta be a worcester.

Thank you, I will see what other replies I get & go from there.

Wouldn't touch grant with a bargepole, but that's just me. Heat only I've fitted a few warmflow and not had an issue, for combis it's gotta be a worcester.

Warmflow standard efficiency boilers years ago often give years of reliable service, - some have got to 25years, but sadly I hate the newer ones, especially the latest H.E. boilers. Reasons are, thermostats are failing, baffles are poor, as hard to fit them staggered properly, seal perishes on heat exchanger door & needs changed 1 or 2 years max, or fumes will escape. But the worst issue is a lot have leaked inside. I have never recommended them.
The question was Grant or Warmflow, so I said Grant, but Worcester is another good option & i hear their combos are good.