Search the forum,

Discuss DT20RF digistat in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi all,

I’m needing some advice. I’ve contacted Drayton but no response. I have a Greenstar 32cdi compact installed with a DT20RF programmer. The digistat is RF562. I think the digistat has been dropped as the screen is failing - no bottom line and the flame and ‘et’ is missing from the screen. I can still turn the boiler on and off with it. I’d like to get it replaced though. (I’ve replaced the batteries and all contacts are clean no rust etc).

I was just wondering if anyone knows whether the RF601 would be compatible replacement for it. I’m not really tech savvy, and seen that the RF601 comes with a SCR (what is this?)

Please could someone advise, I just can’t seem to find an answer online.
Cheers,
Sarah

The DT20RF will have a receiver that clip’s into the boiler, the RF601 doesn’t, so it would probably work if you wired the scr receiver into the boiler and removed the DT20RF altogether with a blanking plate.

Last edited by a moderator:
Thankyou for your fast reply. That sounds like a bit of work, the boiler and programmer are working fine, I just wanted to replace the broken digistat.

If I could get hold of the rf601 digistat can it be programmed to communicate with the receiver of the Dt20? I’m looking at the RF601 digistat just because they seem to be the most common. Are there any other digistats that would be compatible? (The RF562 digistat aren’t very common and ££££££)

I highly doubt it as they’re usually paired at the factory, unless you specifically know it will work, eg, like for like may work. I have done this with Siemens ones that I fit. Try Worcester helpline?

Just looking online, it looks like it may be compatible, not 100%, but look at the two spares numbers by Drayton:

Last edited by a moderator:

Reply to DT20RF digistat in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics