Search the forum,

Discuss City and Guilds 6128 Level 2 exam in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi All

I am doing the City and Guilds 6128 Level 2 and Unvented course exams at the New Career skills centre in Southampton on 30 November. I am currently studying hard for the exams.

Has anyone done this exam recently and what is the format of the exams.
What should I concentrate my study on?

Any help would be appreciated

regards

Paul:)

whats the point in that reply ?????

Hi All

I am doing the City and Guilds 6128 Level 2 and Unvented course exams at the New Career skills centre in Southampton on 30 November. I am currently studying hard for the exams.

Has anyone done this exam recently and what is the format of the exams.
What should I concentrate my study on?

Any help would be appreciated

regards

Paul:)

mate ive done the full 2 yr nvq level 2 - 6128 so not sure your doing this - but involved is a gola exam and 2 tech certs - i found them easy - multiple choice and the folder a joy to complete bear in mind ive not done nothing since college 13 years ago so thorougly enjoyed putting a folder together, i think you'll be doing the tect certs 4 answers 1 correct - 2 of them are silly answers 2 of them are either or - some questions could of had 2 answers imo

- what is a modern radiator made out of

a) plastc sheet
b) one metal sheet
c) 2 metal sheets
d) brass

now to me some modern rads are made out of 1 sheet rolled top and some pressed from 2.

dunno the right answer... so it would be easy to get wrong - but most are pretty straightforward - i got the revision heinemans plumbing book as well as the level 2 and 3 books to help me through the four year course im on.

good luck with it.

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi