Discuss Some good news in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

armyash

Esteemed
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Subscribed
Well I must be doing something right, I have some work this weekend and next. I'm doing it for free as I'm just lending a hand and I'm more interested in learning than earning - he's doing me a favour. I will be getting my hands on when I can. Sunday we are doing fire and cooker Landlord certs then next weekend it's a boiler install which I have never done before so will be a good learning experience.

It's with the guy I done my ACS portfolio with, I called him yesterday and he called me back tonight to say the jobs are confirmed.

I'm going to be spending all day tomorrow reading my books and refreshing on the figures and procedures I need to know for these jobs, I'm well chuffed, going to work my nuts off and hope it becomes something regular. Just thought I'd share with you guys on here as it's made my day.

Good news indeed Armyash well done regards turnpin
icon7.png

good news ash,my lad who,s 12 come out with me last Saturday he is earning a tenner,teaching him the value of money,sadly it was a manky house,did not know he had a weak stomach LOL,anyway hope you learn something and get some site experience

good news ash,my lad who,s 12 come out with me last Saturday he is earning a tenner,teaching him the value of money,sadly it was a manky house,did not know he had a weak stomach LOL,anyway hope you learn something and get some site experience

I had the young un on work experience two years ago when he was 15. It just confirmed to him that he doesn't want to get his hands dirty for a living :)

All done and dusted for today. Land lord cert on cooker then service the fire and cert that too.