Users can remove all display ads (not sponsors) for a small fee. Click for info (must be logged in)

Discuss Looking for local company (Bourne, Lincs) to gain acs gas portfoloio evidence with in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Looking for local company (Bourne, Lincs) to gain acs gas portfolio evidence with

Hi my name is Shaun Highcock, I am 28 years old and have recently started my own small plumbing business. I am looking towards gaining my acs gas qualification but need a reliable local-ish gas engineer to gain some work evidence with... un-paid if necessary, I have 8 years experience and all of my own tools. I say unpaid experience as i am very keen to obtain my qualifications and could offer 1 or 2 days a week to help on installs/ maintenance jobs and hopefully servicing etc. I would prefer to be paid a small amount to cover fuel costs although if this is cheeky i am willing to pay this myself.

I am sure if someone out there (a reputable company) was willing to give me a chance they would be able to make good use of my skills, experience and reliability. I have worked alongside engineers with previous employers before and found i was always used for cheap labour and never got the chance to gain adequate evidence, more than likely to keep me on a lower wage and so that i was unable to one day become there competition! I have good work references if required and would very much welcome any chances or training that a company has to offer. I am hard working, reliable, punctual, proactive and most of all i carry out my work to the highest of standards. I am customer focused polite and never leave the a work place untidy.

I hope this thread finds the right person who can and is willing to help me out, I offer sincerity, my skills and experience in return for more experience to obtain my much need ACS gas qualification.

I hope to hear from someone soon

Yours faithfully
Shaun Highcock

Last edited: