Discuss Hello To All Members.... in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
Hi there, I just joined yesterday and thought id give my newbie hello. Im still quite new to the plumbing game. Im 30 an Iv done my NVQ 2 course and have been working with a plumber for about 5 months now. Been getting great experience on every type of plumbing job u could think of as my boss has such a great variety of work. There seems to be alot of veterans on here too so hopefully i can get sum opinions on few queries. Look forward to chating with u all.

Welcome to the forums Makaveli, hope you find everything here. Whereabouts in the world are you? Tell us a bit more? :29:

Benvenuti nel forum Makaveli. Stiamo osservando in avanti a tutto ciò che è possibile condividere con noi!

Thanks for the welcome Whl4852 an Croppie. Sorry im not Italian, just have a appreciation for the renaissance. Well Im in London an 31. Been a Painter & Decorator for about 7 years an just had enough of it. The trade has gone right downhill, long hard hours for substandard pay. So made the change a year ago, done my NVQ 2 course an got in with a really good plumber. Having a great time learning the trade and am more an more confident as each day goes on. My boss loves to throw me in the deep end and see how I come out of it, which helps massively as you learn so much when having to do sumthing on ur own. It also shows he has confidence in me which in turn gives me the boost to do it. Wish i changed trade along time ago but ifs an buts are pointless. Im just gettin my tools together now which is 1 of the main reasons im on here to get sum opinions on a few things. I should probably post those queries in the plumbing tools section right?

Yes posting there would be a good idea. Hope you enjoy the forum and can contribute some good info! Welcome along! :76: