Search the forum,

Discuss HETAS registered in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Dannyparty92

Do you have to be HETAS registered to fit wood burning stoves?

i would say yes but i'm not an expert. one will be along soon.

no, but you cant self cert without the qualifications and a registration to a competent persons scheme. you would have to pay building control to come out and inspect your work and sign it off.

without good knowledge simple mistakes can happen, like a flue liner not fitted the right way up, wrong clearances, ventilation, etc....... so if you do fit without being qualified/registered do your studying well and get it right.

Last edited:
basically as aw said the answers no but it does require knowledge and building control coming out to pass your work,dont take this on if your unsure danny more people die from solid fuel fits than gas

Part j of the building regs is a good start point if your looking into whats involved. the area you live/your customer lives in can effect what you can fit also as regards smoke restrictions.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to HETAS registered in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

G
Hi - I've had some conflicting advice so looking for confirmation please - what size should a heat sink radiator for a log burner/boiler be? I've been told by one installer 10% of output to water and another 20%. I can;t find aything in building regs and can;t find a HETAS document with that...
Replies
Views
G-laaar
G
Is it possible to install a wood burning stove with an air to water heat pump? I was speaking to a few plumbers who have said this is not possible as the air to water system is a pressurized system and the stove needs to be in a vented system.
Replies
Views