Currently reading:
Looking for a job.

Discuss Looking for a job. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Gr fto reborn

Hello everybody.

My name is Greg Allison I am looking for a job with / as a gas engineer. I am a competent plumber with a level 2 NVQ. I have just completed my CCN1, CENWAT1 (water heater and boilers), CPA1, and I am taking my cookers and fires at the end of this month. I have been plumbing for 4 years now and I have been working on and off for a gas engineer. I have carried out full house installations with unvented and vented hot water installations. I am confident with wiring and can wire 's' and 'y' plan systems. I have 11 years experience in building trades. I am more then capable of being left on my own to complete an installation. But i really want to learn more about service and repair. Once my gas is complete my first port of call will be to put myself through a manufactures repair course. I enjoy my job and I am passionate about it. I feel I am relatively quick at installing and my pipe work is neat. I live in Horsham West Sussex, I’m 27 and a hard working family man.

So if anyone knows of a company in my area or is in my area and wants to take on someone enthusiastic and hard working I have a CV prepared.

Many Thanks
Greg Allison

Thanks. I'm trying hard. It's frustrating but I get nothing but praise from the guys at collage and the guy I'm working with now it's just a shame he doesn't want the responsibility of ensuring he has enough work for me aswell as himself. Hopefully something will crop up soon.

Hey it"s a shame you live in West Sussex. I would have, possibly, had a solution to your problem. I am base in New Eltham but our work area is in London South East. Email me if you"d lie to talk...... [email protected]

Good luck for the future.