Discuss Bullfinch firepower blowlamp reveiw. in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

adam84

have been using the bullfinch firepower blowlamp for about 2 weeks as a replacement for my turbo torch extreme which ive been using for the last 2 years. ive been through several super fire 2s over the last few years and found them to fall apart to easily, our local merchants stocks a full range of replacement parts for the SSF2 which are all expensive on top the £80 for the SSF2 so i thought id go for something different in the firepower. first impressions are that the firepower is very similar to the turbotorch in that the nozzle can rotate 360 degrees by loosening the retaining nut which is a handy feature for tight spots. the torch comes with the same narrow brass tip as the rothenburger quick fire, this is interchangeable with the wider stainless tip on the SSF2 if you prefer a wider flame, i prefer the a narrower flame for pipes upto 28mm. with the addition of the stainless tip you can add the paint stripper attachment though i would never need this as the missus does our decorating. the only beef ive got with this torch at the moment is the flame adjustment dial on the back of the torch is a bit to sensitive for my liking but it works well as a whole, and upside down it works well and if used economicly your propane can will last a long time aswell. for half the price of the SSF2 i think this torch is a bargain and hope it lasts longer than one aswell, i got mine from BES who i use quite alot on orders over £40 delivery is free but have seen them on ebay aswell, overall this torch gets 8/10.

I use a turbo torch, this is mainly for 15mm - 28mm copper, any bigger than that I use my bullfinch to get the heat into the fittings.....its old skool and cool!

ive had a superfire 2 for the last 3 years without a problem, you have had several, what are you doing to them lol