Discuss Reillo RDB Issue with starting in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

Doogler1

Hi i have read many posts but none refer to the problem im having with my burner

about a week ago i ran out of oil but got tank filled and bled system it was working fine until 1 day ago when it stoped completely

i tried to restart it and it sounded as per normal but did not ignite at that point nor did it shut off after the non ignition it just keeps running the light in the control box does not come on either

this is what ive done so far from reading posts
bled system again
replaced the coil
replaced control box
cleaned out the blast nozzle and filter behind
cleaned the electrodes
checked the photo cell with flash light no visible breaks

dunno what to do im handy enough with a screw driver etc but im no expert so any help would be much apreciated

Thanks

D

My guess is the oil isn't getting through the pump. If I'm right, either the pump is at fault or the solenoid rod (assuming you've replaced the solenoid). If you stick a vacuum gauge on the vacuum port this might pull the oil through and get the thing going again.

Change the photocell.

If the problem was with oil supply it would lock out.

I thought the RDB motors continued running after lock out. Maybe it depends on which control box is fitted? I've started a few boilers and wondered why no ignition then realised I'd not turned the oil on but the motor had kept running.

My guess is the oil isn't getting through the pump. If I'm right, either the pump is at fault or the solenoid rod (assuming you've replaced the solenoid). If you stick a vacuum gauge on the vacuum port this might pull the oil through and get the thing going again.

Hi thanks for the reply i replaced the new coil onto the rod but not the rod what is the vacum pump and where would i put it ???

kind regards

D