Currently reading:
North Yorksihe

Discuss North Yorksihe in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
B

bigjack9

in need of employment in north yorkshire, I have the following quals:

CCN1, CENWAT1, CKR1, HTR1, MET1, CPA1, EnergyEfficiency, Combination boilers basic & advanced fault finding, EssentialElectrics, Unvented Hot Water Systems & Water Regulations

Hi, basicially just finished in the Army as Royal Engineer,completed 23 years, traded as coonstruction and Refrigeration and Air Con Engineer, but as part of resettlement I did gas Course as its a little similar. as for tools I'm about to start that, I plan to have most of my stuff within the next few weeks. I have a driving licence. Just seems to be hard gaining emplyment as I'm new to it, even though i have the quals, I understand that people can be funny about people that do courses but I've been responsible for people and equipment for 20 = years

Hi, basicially just finished in the Army as Royal Engineer,completed 23 years, traded as coonstruction and Refrigeration and Air Con Engineer, but as part of resettlement I did gas Course as its a little similar. as for tools I'm about to start that, I plan to have most of my stuff within the next few weeks. I have a driving licence. Just seems to be hard gaining emplyment as I'm new to it, even though i have the quals, I understand that people can be funny about people that do courses but I've been responsible for people and equipment for 20 = years

If I were you, I'd set up as self employed and try to get into subbing for refrigeration companies. Money is better.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

I've just re done my F Gas but I'm no ninja with it, thing I enjoy the Gas but I know what your saying as I could branch out with it, being self employed after my time in the Army is a little strange

I would imagine most things are strange after being in the services for 23 years.