Currently reading:
Hello from Port Glasgow

Discuss Hello from Port Glasgow in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

redicicle

Hello folks, I'm just new to the forum. Got to the ripe old age of 25 and decided I need a career change away from the call centre work I've been doing for the last 8 years. Looking to get some good advice and maybe a start somewhere from this forum.

Cheers,
H:D

Hi redicicle

Welcome to the forums,good luck in the career change,think you will need it at the moment,call centre would look nice and cosy for many plumbers at the moment :eek:perator:

welcome mate and good luck, you will need it at the moment cheapest option is school leaver as you can pay them pennies, and few week long courses aren't worth it. You could try get a job as a labourer see if you prefer the manual work to call centres

also if you did get a job as a labourer you could get a look at other trades working and see which you prefer

Last edited:
welcome mate and good luck, you will need it at the moment cheapest option is school leaver as you can pay them pennies, and few week long courses aren't worth it. You could try get a job as a labourer see if you prefer the manual work to call centres

Thanks, when I was 16 I was labouring with a local building firm, they were cowboys lost the contract but no one would take me on, which left me not a lot of options so fell intoo call centre rubbish :(

Hi redicicle

Welcome to the forums,good luck in the career change,think you will need it at the moment,call centre would look nice and cosy for many plumbers at the moment :eek:perator:

Hahaha it's ok, but I've got to a point where I cannot go any further unless I change to a management role and that doesn't interest me. Plumbing's always been something I wanted to do but only built up the courage to do something about it.

Last edited by a moderator: