Discuss Advice wanted in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

David horton

Hi guys

I have only joined today, so my apologies if this question has been asked before and answers are already on here, but at the moment I can't find any. I have been a service engineer for 7 years, I have done a little bit off break down on winter call out but can honestly say it's mostly been an educated guess when standing in front of a boiler that doesn't work. I understand how a boiler works, but have had no multi meter training, fault finding training and not changed many parts. I keep getting told the best way to learn is getting stuck, but would first like to know the basics, can anyone advise me on any worth while courses to go on, I don't mind paying but want to learn not just be given the sales pitch for boilers ?? Any advise would be much appreciated. Thanks

Go on manufacturers training courses, will give you good grounding on there boilers mate :)

Agree with big chappy. they will tell you there boilers are the best, just take from them the fault finding. once you get your head around modern boilers (cos older ones are easier) and the components and why they are there and how to test em it will all slot into place..

Keep in touch David horton - we always like to encourage new members
there is LOADS of collective knowledge on here AND you can also help
us to learn as well.

Join into the Plumbers Arms when your free
J Cropp ALWAYS buys newcomers the first beer

centralheatking