Currently reading:
acs-gas safe registered advice

Discuss acs-gas safe registered advice in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

glenandem

hi guys,id like to say hi as im a newbie and enjoying reading all the posts new and previous and have a few questions!
im 31 and have been a car mechanic since i left school however a few years ago i left that trade due to pay bonuses etc getting worse!
anyway i went working with my father whos a builder doing property maintance as he knew what experience i had at doing full kitchens,bathrooms even extensions from helping him in my spare time so im basically a monkey for him but a hard working one at that!
so whenever we do any extensions or need any gas work we have to get a gas safe plumber out as these are rental propertys,well now ive decided to try and get acs qualified and gas safe registered so i can do the work myself,ive fitted radiators and run piping,moved boilers,repaired one or two in yrs gone by but only my own which even then i know i shouldnt have but i was young and stupid! but im just saying on here so you know how much experience i have although i know i need and want to learn the proper way of testing and commisioning gas systems.
now after looking about ive found a company in stockport local to me called ecta training and can do my initial training acs,portfolio and acs assesment inc 4 areas there.
can i ask has anyone had any exerience with this company and one thing i cant understand is this company replied back to an email i sent asking for info saying i could do my portfolio in ten days at their site?
i thought i had to find somebody who was gs registered to do my portfolio with,can this company do this?