Currently reading:
Gas Installer Training & Certification - Is this the course for me?

Discuss Gas Installer Training & Certification - Is this the course for me? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
R

robertwo

Hi, new to the forum, but hoping that someone can and is willing to offer some advice.

I am currently living and working in France. I own and run my own construction company here which covers everything, including complete renovations, plumbing, heating, electrical, drainage, sanitation (most of which is installing Fosse Septiques, Sewage Treatment Plants), drywall, roofing, kitchens, bathrooms, tiling, newbuilds etc etc....

I have a lot of experience in all these areas, plus have degrees in Electrical and Mechanical Engineering, so can find my around most electronic or mechanical systems quite easily, which I hope will be a benefit when fault finding on the modern boilers/systems.

Here in France, we generally only install Oil Boilers as Gas, well unless it a big town, there isn't any... except LPG, but most do not opt for this route due to the 2000-3000 euros to have the tank installed compared to 250 Euros for a 1500 litre oil tank.

I am hoping to move back to the UK in August and will be based in Buckinghamshire around the High Wycombe area. I want to add Gas Installations to my skills and know that I need to be Gas Safe registered and have been looking at a course provided by a company called GasTec in Milton Keynes.

They say they offer a 4 week course, plus a work placement and also the ACS Assessment on top of the training, all done via CSkills.

I basically want to add this to my skills as it will be of a huge benefit when fitting kitchens, building extensions and just another skill that I can call upon when times are slow.