Discuss heating quotes in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

abelag

Gas Engineer
hi everyone , this is my first ever post i just got an email from a company called heating - quotes promising to pass on leads for installing central heating systems, i was wondering if any of you guys had any dealings with them or are they just another scam ? this is the link to their website http://www.heating-quotes.co.uk . cheers

Are you an installer or looking for a CH system?Because that looks like a company that contacts installers to go give a price on the job.They are normally against 3/4 other installers with the price.The company i spoke to send you a job contact number and charge you for the contact if you get the job or not.

hi fabio thanks for replying, yes i am an installer . it sound very similar to rated people, somebody else trying to make money for doing very little lol

If you do go with any of them i would suggest Quotatis there is no initial set up fee and you can cap how many quotes they sent you.Other company's wanted £50 set up fee!! Then they wouldn't put a cap on the number of leads they sent you.I met these guys at installer live and they seemed ok.Let me know how you go if you try it?Cheers

i'll look into it further i might give them a call see if i can get some more info, i,ll let you know if i think they'r any good. i might give quotatis a go too. cheers

Keep clear, advertise yourself in your own right, either in yellow pages or local rag. Gas work is hard to come by, look after your customers and eventually you won't have to advertise, good luck. Jon