Search the forum,

Discuss Which trusted trader in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
T

tommy1712

Anyone on it? I just paid my money, got there list of things they want to see and it seems very intrusive and a bit deep for a plumber, I change taps, fit toilets, fix heating, put baths in, unblock drains, do power flushes. I don't build extensions and loft conversions

what do they want? list wise

Anyone on it? I just paid my money, got there list of things they want to see and it seems very intrusive and a bit deep for a plumber, I change taps, fit toilets, fix heating, put baths in, unblock drains, do power flushes. I don't build extensions and loft conversions

Another 75 notes!?

Profit and loss, quotes, invoices, terms and conditions, complaints procedure, list of suppliers, list of sub contractors.
I am a general plumber I do small general plumbing jobs

To be fair I can see why they ask all those things as they are being thorough. But surely they need to see some work and qualifications.

I don't see what your financials has to do with things, that's between you & HMRC

T&C's, insurance etc. Ok, not a problem.

Ask for their personal details as you're now concerned they're trying it on.

Not concerned there trying it on I just don't see the reliviance. I don't bank roll anything

I don't see what your financials has to do with things, that's between you & HMRC

I do. People might give a deposit to a "trusted tradesman".

Your businesses financial health is therefore important. A business that is losing money is likely to cease trading, and customer deposits would be at risk.

Your businesses financial health is therefore important. A business that is losing money is likely to cease trading, and customer deposits would be at risk.

On a tap change or power flush?

and you send us goodies without all that info, on tic... (I know I have to pay cash up front :) )