Search the forum,

Discuss What fitting is this? Shower in the DIY Plumbing Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

J

Jon123

Novice here -

Looking to switch out the arm and head on an existing over-bath shower.

The old head seems to have been a push fit however the new is a 1/2 screw fit arm.

I've attached a picture but wondering whether the whole bracket/fitting needs to be replaced or if the outermost nut will come out? Seem's pretty fast in there currently.

Thanks very much for any help.

fitting - https://ibb.co/x3V0Yt9 - picture of said connection

Reply to What fitting is this? Shower in the DIY Plumbing Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

A
Hi, I am replacing a leaking push fit flexi tap connector under the bath with a compression fitting flexi. The problem is that the old pipe seems to be slightly smaller than 22 mm compression fitting and when I tighten the compression nut the whole fitting is easily sliding off the pipe and...
Replies
Views
J
Hi all, I currently have one of these shower heads fitted in my bathroom : Milan Rectangular Rainfall Shower Head + Water Blade | Victorian Plumbing UK -...
Replies
Views
Jarrod
J
hi all i hope you are all well i'm planning to install my shower mixer on Saturday. today i was doing a dry fit and i wanted to show you some photos and questions. i'm using fast fixing brackets. i was wondering what length do i cut the pipe to? also my shower bar mixer has these cone shaped...
Replies
Views
S
Hi, hope all is well! I’ve fitted a compression cap on two of my shower mixer copper pipes (15mm). One of them has scratches and burring and is very slightly out of shape. It leaked but I added some PFTE tape over the olive and it seems to of done the job. However… I’m tiling the wall and...
Replies
Views
A