Search the forum,

Discuss Water Hygiene Card / chlorination certificate in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.

fubar1000

Gas Engineer
Need a little help please people

I've just got in with a shop fitting company doing the plumbing works, but might need to test the mains cold water when I'm done.

As I have no experience with mains cold water testing the manager said about doing the Chlorination certificate, but I'm unsure of what course I would have to take.

All I will need to do is test the mains cold drinking water to make sure it's safe to drink.

Any ideas on what course I need please people????

Thanks....

Get a company in. Very cheap

Rochester midland corporation

dont they teach this in college anymore, used to fm memory, ie flush out domestics if unoccupied for 30 days or more, get your fernox chlorine tablets fm city for ÂŁ48!!!!!! AND FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS TO GET CORRECT CL LEVELS THEN FLUSH THROUGH AGAIN TO REMOVE CHLORINE. oops sorry about caps lock to lazy to rewrite it

dont they teach this in college anymore, used to fm memory, ie flush out domestics if unoccupied for 30 days or more, get your fernox chlorine tablets fm city for ÂŁ48!!!!!! AND FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTIONS TO GET CORRECT CL LEVELS THEN FLUSH THROUGH AGAIN TO REMOVE CHLORINE. oops sorry about caps lock to lazy to rewrite it

You have to be l8 trained

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to Water Hygiene Card / chlorination certificate in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

I live in an apartment block where generally hot water is supplied from the communal hot water cylinder and cold water to bathrooms is supplied from cold water tanks in the loft. It is a vented system. However, in a basement flat and a ground floor flat cold water supply to bathrooms is...
Replies
Views
B