Search the forum,

Discuss Tundish dripping on a Joule Unvented Cyclinder in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

I have recently noticed that the tundish is dripping ever so lightly.

I had a new boiler fitted in Nov and at the time the tundish was flowing a lot but the plumber fitted a water pressure valve which seemed to stop the dripping, but it has started again. Pressure on valve is same as was originally set...

Any help appreciated.

Reply to Tundish dripping on a Joule Unvented Cyclinder in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Good evening, I'd like your opinion on something that is worrying me please: my landlady's plumber replaced the bottom/night element of my 20-year-old unvented cylinder (an Ariston Classico HE STD 150) 5 days ago and I hadn't noticed that it was leaking. He fixed the leak today but now the...
Replies
Views
P
Hi, complete novice here. The other day we noticed a brown stain on the kitchen ceiling. We have an unvented hot water cylinder in the airing cupboard upstairs and when checking this, I noticed that every time the central heating is on, there are some drips of water coming from the nuts/bolts...
Replies
Views
Hi, We have a large Heatrea Sadia unvented hot water tank, not sure of the size in liters but its about 1600mm tall. The tank is around 3 years old now and was amazing when it was first installed. Around a year ago we had a problem with water dripping from the overflow pipe outside and we ended...
Replies
Views
Hello. My home's Rheem water heater is dripping from the drain valve. It is strange as it seems to sometimes spit out some water and then stop and then occurs again. I have a little plastic bucket to collect the water, probably about 3 cups of water in a 24 hour period. I was doing some...
Replies
Views
G