Search the forum,

Discuss Trying to pinpoint problem with boiler condensate pump in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi there,
I am not a plumber, but wondered if any plumbers out there could help? My dad is also not a plumber by trade (although has plumbed plenty) and is a bit stuck with this one. Basically, there was a leak coming from underneath our floor-standing Worcester Greenstar CDi boiler, which turned out to be coming from the pump unit, which was overflowing. At this point the boiler was working fine.
So we took the pump unit apart to check that the float was functioning, which it was, put the pump unit back together again and then the boiler started showing error code D5 and not firing.
Do we simply need a new pump unit, or is there anything else we can try? Where can we source just a pump unit without breaking the bank?
Many thanks for any help!
Andrea

Pump units aren't expensive, about £60 and are easily available from screwfix.

https://www.NoLinkingToThis/p/grundfos-conlift-1-ls-condensate-pump/4895f

Reply to Trying to pinpoint problem with boiler condensate pump in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi there, I’m hoping someone can help me with this problem please. I’ve searched for similar posts but not found anything helpful! My mum’s house has a pump which pulses on and off every time a tap is opened. Even filling the bath (pressure is strong) the pump won’t come on and stay on but...
Replies
Views
Hi there As you can see from the video below, our pump exploded. The question I have is, this pump is added to a firebird condensing boiler and when we found this mess the boiler and pump were stil operating but the pressure in the boiler was reading 0. Should the pressure switch have kicked in...
Replies
Views