Search the forum,

Discuss Trianco TRG 60 Magnetic Filter Advice in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi to everyone. I am a DIY plumber up to a point having been an electrician in the Navy. I will tackle most problems but know my limitations as regards plumbing. But having bought an old house and renovated it try and research a problem and then decide if its for me alone. Thanks

I have a TRG 60 pumped heating gravity fed hot water system and the have just flushed out the system as per my 3 year maintenance which involves taking of all the rads flushing them through and using a chemical flush and drain down after etc.
I now see that these magnetic filters are available and will probably fit one. Not sure which one??
The general advice seems to say that it should be sited on the central heating return after the last rad. Unfortunately this is not physically possible and the next position available is 2 rads back. However Ideally I would like to place the filter on the feed just after the boiler, whilst I realise this would be a no no on for example a gas boiler system, would this be feasible on my system.

Your advice is greatly appreciated.
bryn

Thanks for your reply. Looking at Magnafilter Pro 2 I’m concerned that it may effect the flow as it has 2 x right angle bends it the connections. I thought of perhaps the Ideal 22mm Brass Magnetic as it was a straight flow through...........or am I worried about nothing

Thanks for your reply. Looking at Magnafilter Pro 2 I’m concerned that it may effect the flow as it has 2 x right angle bends it the connections. I thought of perhaps the Ideal 22mm Brass Magnetic as it was a straight flow through.....or am I worried about nothing