Search the forum,

Discuss Total novice in plumbing in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Gul94

Hi guys,

I'm at a point in my life that I need to learn a trade and make a career out of it.

I've wasted the past 3 years of my life working but to no avail.

I'm 23 and will be joining my local college for a lvl 3 in plumbing.

I learn quick and will try and soak up as much knowledge as I can but is this the best way?

I heard it's better becoming an apprentice?

Once complete hopefully I'll find a firm in London as I live in north London and gain experience with them and then whatever comes, comes.

I'm not a greedy person if I see someone who needs help I'll be honest.

I make a pretty good living what I do for my age but I don't want to do it no more as it's becoming too saturated.

I'm a cab driver at the moment, I know it's depressing.

There are a lot of cabbies who have gone off into trades such as becoming electricians, general builders, the lot.

As I don't know any plumbers or have any family connections in the trade, am I making a good decision getting into plumbing?

Please only serious answers.

Jealous or bitter people don't reply.

It's like when you type 'how much does a cabbie earn' and then you got some users who are obviously cab drivers saying 'oh don't get into the trade, there's no money' - it's bs.. I am a cab driver and you can still make a decent living if you work hard.

But yeah, any advice will be appreciated :)

Hello and welcome along. Loads and loads of great knowledge and resource on here.