Search the forum,

Discuss Quooker replace tap-and-twist PCB in the DIY Plumbing Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

I'm working on a Quooker Flex tap with an unreliable tap-and-twist steam control. I think its the little PCB in the tap head. I've got a replacement but I'm unsure of the process for removing and replacing the PCB. It is sandwiched between the brass core of the tap and the stainless case. It looks like the core will need to be removed to gain access to the PCB. Does anyone know if this is the case and if so how to remove the core. Is it threaded or pressed in? Are special tools required? I can post images if required.

Any advice appreciated.

Yes, they were happy to supply the part but said it was one repair that they didn't have written instructions for. Maybe its considered too tricky for an owner repair? I have many years engineering experience so feel confident, it's just the sequence of disassembly I want to get right.

Yes, they were happy to supply the part but said it was one repair that they didn't have written instructions for. Maybe its considered too tricky for an owner repair? I have many years engineering experience so feel confident, it's just the sequence of disassembly I want to get right.
Did you ever work out how to dismantle the top part of the tap?

Hi
Did you ever work out how to remove the tap and twist ring and access the PCB?

Did either of you solve this? I have the same issue
Hi
I was able to work out how to remove the "tap and twist" ring (it unscrews the opposite way to normal screw thread).

I'm still puzzled as to how to separate the spout and the valve.

The PCB, of course, is sandwiched in between.

Perhaps our engineer friend, Franklin J Bean, managed to solve the problem?

I have the Fusion tap, and the ring doesnt seem to unscrew, at least not with hand grip
Mine is fusion square.