Search the forum,

Discuss Question to all in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

MMA 2011

I started studying Become a Registered Gas Safe Gas Engineer. I just finished the 3 day basic plumbing skills workshop. Does anyone could explain to me what the next steps until the end of my studies. Thank you for any information.:angel_smile:

When I finish studying I have to find a job in this profession to get some practice.

I started studying Become a Registered Gas Safe Gas Engineer. I just finished the 3 day basic plumbing skills workshop. Does anyone could explain to me what the next steps until the end of my studies. Thank you for any information.:angel_smile:

Could you expand on what a three day basic plumbing course covers?

spanner -,grips , hacksaw ,pipe bender.copper pipe 15mm/22mm!
end feed fittings
yorksheare fittings
plastick pipe work
soil pipe
down pipe
propane gas ,flux ,solder
did not remember any of there name even after week 1

As above (SafeGasInstall) says it all for three days. Only I would like to know what they are the next steps to achieve Gas Engineer?

I would recommend a more in depth plumbing course before moving onto gas. All depends on your long term plans, do you want to do servicing, breakdowns, installs! Like I said it all depends on what you are wanting, a little bit like DKIA was asking in post #2.

spanner -,grips , hacksaw ,pipe bender.copper pipe 15mm/22mm!
end feed fittings
yorksheare fittings
plastick pipe work
soil pipe
down pipe
propane gas ,flux ,solder
did not remember any of there name even after week 1

Also the earth's water cycle - at least that's what we learned on day 2. Apparently the water comes in over the sea in the form of clouds and these cotton wool things chuck their contents all over Manchester ... that set the scene for the rest of the course I attended!!