Search the forum,

Discuss Potterton combi gold 28 HE, fault? in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

J

John Tinton

Good afternoon all, I am a commercial gas engineer so little experience with domestic (although fully qualified). I have a problem with a Potterton combi gold whereas I initially had no heating. I looked at the actuator on the diverter which was not driving so for £12:50 I just ordered a new one. Fitted it but the actuator is still not driving. Then got manufacturers instructions and followed their advice by checking for power from the pcb X3 terminals 5&7 (calling for heat), nothing off the board. Got myself a refurbished (tested and certified pcb). Fitted it but still no power on terminals 5&7 on X3 on the pcb and actuator still not driving (obviously)
Am I missing something obvious here, I am a bit flummoxed.
Hot water is fine btw.
I thank you in advance for any advice 😉

Reply to Potterton combi gold 28 HE, fault? in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi all I have a britony combi se 80 with fault 40 60 80 had british gas out to repair under homecare cover but they can't seem to repair it. They have been out 7 times so far and fitted a new pump heat exchanger air pressure switch and a pcb. Does anyone on here know what else could be the...
Replies
Views
Hiya fellow gas engineer. Need some help on this boiler fault. Went out to this E133 Error on a Potterton Titanium 24 (GC: 47-393-39) I checked the inlet standing pressure which was at 25mb. Boiler attempts to fire and the pressure drops by 1mb but the gas valve doesn't open. Checked the black...
Replies
Views
J
Turned the system from hot water only, to hot water and central heating the other day. After it working briefly, it has now stopped all together. The display isnt showing a fault or anything - it is just blank. After reading the service guide that came with it - I am confident there is power...
Replies
Views
James Middleton
J