Search the forum,

Discuss Newbie here - Help required re Thermostat and programmer set up in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

T

tholbear

Hi All,

Newbie here and I wanted to understand the current heating set up in the new build property. Our builders havent been useful at all apart from saying it works as any other set up

I have an Ideal boiler in the kitchen and a hot water cylinder on the first floor. Heating is split into 2 zones (Zone 1 - GF Hallway, GF Lounge, Kitchen, FF Hallway - Room Thermostat
ESRTD2 in GF Lounge with live radiator) and (Zone 2 - 4 Bedrooms - Room Thermostat
ESRTD2 in Master bedroom with live radiator). I also have the ES3247B programmer in the kitchen to program / schedule the heating and hotwater .

My question and the point i'm struggling to understand:

I set up a schedule for heating to come on say 2 times a day and I also have an option to overide the programmer by using the room thermostat and setting the temperature. Now, If i use the room thermostat to set the temp as 22 C, the heating will kick in until the req temp and I want to stop heating so I turn the dial down to say 17 C. When the heating kicks in as per the program (twice a day), will it try to heat up the room to a specified temperature or will it heat it until it reaches 17 C because the room thermostat was previously dialled down to 17 C?

Apologies if I dont make sense as im not a native english speaker. Any help to understand how if works is very much appreciated.

the programmer controls the room thermostats so this needs to be calling first

and what ever you set them too it will reach this temp wont auto adjust eg to your desired 22dc

Reply to Newbie here - Help required re Thermostat and programmer set up in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

• Question