Search the forum,

Discuss Newbie heating problem in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi. Thank you for the quick ad...
Can you help? I have a oil fired firebird 90 with rielo burner...and Drayton control.
The heating stopped working this afternoon . I pressed the boost on the hot water side and it kicked in..I thought it could have been the control unit so I replaced it with an old one that I knew worked...still the same.
So,as it is now, the heating side is working but only when the hot water is switched on...Any ideas? Dumb down any responses please I'm a car mechanic by trade..Chris

Reply to Newbie heating problem in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Heating and hot water is not working. Plenty of heating oil. I have replaced batteries in thermostat and it seems to be working ok, showing flame to call for heat, and the receiver seems to be working ok with green light, but heating is just not firing. I really am not sure what the problem is...
Replies
Views
  • Question
Have a sytem boiler with unvented cylinder with 2 heating zones plus hot water in a house we moved into recently. To start with we were always amazed at the water pressure so on the odd occasion that the water was only luke warm it was easily forgiven, but over time we have come to realise that...
Replies
Views
Hi,

Our heating stopped working today. We've got a Veissmann boiler that's under a year old, and an older Megaflow cylinder, and two diverter valves (all about 10 years old). We also use a Hive thermostat.

When I boost the hot water with Hive, the receiver near the boiler shows it's...
Replies
Views
Hi, I have a Vailant EcoTec Boiler with a Megaflo. These are controlled by a Honeywell controller. I have one 3 port diverter, where one of the outputs goes to a 2 port diverter prior to the Megaflo (I believe this is some safety feature). I have run into an intermittent problem where some...
Replies
Views