Search the forum,

Discuss New plumber - Andy Intro! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hey guys,

My names Andy. I'm from Surrey. I decided it was time to make a change and take up something new, so I settled on plumbing :). I'm currently working through my 6035-L2 and really enjoying it, although still fairly early on. I'm working towards eventually getting the L3 and NVQ.

I have a lot of friends and family who work in various trades, so hoping that will make my transition from desk job easier. Unfortunately none are dedicated plumbers it seems, so I'd welcome any advise anyone can give about getting real life experience without fear of messing up whilst I'm studying.

Looking forward to hearing from you all soon!

Andy

Hello and welcome

Hi Andy ,Iam new to this forum stuff but it seems to be the way the worlds going.iam also just nearing the end of my 6035 L2,at the age of 53 it’s been a challenge to say the least.

Hi Andy ,Iam new to this forum stuff but it seems to be the way the worlds going.iam also just nearing the end of my 6035 L2,at the age of 53 it’s been a challenge to say the least.

Wishing you guys all the best, I don't think age will be a setback if you are dedicated to your learning. I was in a class myself with a couple of older guys and they were putting my work to shame! Are you planning on going down the self employed route when you finish your studies?