Search the forum,

Discuss New member saying hi! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi I've just joined up so I can delve into the hive mind on here as I'm about to install a full new central heating system in my house!
I'm an electrician :rolleyes: so please don't be horrible to me:)
Rob

Hello and welcome

Wouldn't mess with gas or oil combustion to be honest, I was nearly killed as a kid by a carbon monoxide leak from a boiler vented into a conservatory!
My oil man used to race a twin engined MZ drag bike so I reckon he knows what he's doing with oil burners! :D

Reply to New member saying hi! in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

As recommended by the welcome email, hello all, my name is James Pirie and I am not a plumber but a keen DIY enthusiast mostly due to the severe lack of plumbers available in our area of the North West of Sutherland in Scotland. I have done some pipework, tap replacements and fixed some leaking...
Replies
Views
Hi, I recently fitted a new central heating circuit and ran hot and cold to the bathroom and kitchen in my property (I was a CORGI registered central heating installer about 15 years ago, so I felt comfortable running the flow/return to rads). I am in need of a combi boiler install with a...
Replies
Views
Size of bathroom 230cm x 210cm Height 230cm Birmingham Area Initial problem Burst pipe underground in bathroom, concrete. Have had this dug up & made safe for now, have had affected pipe cut & put end caps on. Work required Full bathroom remove old tiles walls and floor. Renew tiling. New...
Replies
Views
Welcome again! I'm 45, a Registered Adult nurse working in busy, acute medical wards. At work, I almost constantly deal with fluids and tiny pipeworks: IV, subcut, veins, ports, midlines, cannulas, oral, and nasogastric.. Yay.. Yet, after Covid19 something started to slowly break down at me...
Replies
Views