Search the forum,

Discuss New Member Introduction in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi Folks,
I've come to this forum as a DIY'er. I was a brown/white goods tech for over 30 years and due to recent problems with my Baxi DuoTec2 GA boiler I have learned several things about central heating systems one of those things being that my boiler is a piece of Rubbish! Hi, Ho, on we goo_O

Hello and welcome

Reply to New Member Introduction in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

As recommended by the welcome email, hello all, my name is James Pirie and I am not a plumber but a keen DIY enthusiast mostly due to the severe lack of plumbers available in our area of the North West of Sutherland in Scotland. I have done some pipework, tap replacements and fixed some leaking...
Replies
Views
Hi guys, Thought it time to post a quick introduction. I am a qualified Electrician of 15 years and have recently embarked on the refurbishment of my new home. I have done bits of plumbing previously however I have now decided to tackle a full central heating install (leaving the the boiler...
Replies
Views
Hi, Over the past few months, my wife and I have noticed a constant pulsing sound throughout the house which is particularly noisy at night (this could be as a result of us noticing the sound more when there is less environmental noise). Unfortunately, it is severely disrupting our sleep, so we...
Replies
Views
  • Question
I have a question that I’m hoping those of you who are experienced central heating engineers may be abler to throw some light on. But first I need to tell you about my system, and the problem I’ve been having. Just over 7years ago I had a new CH system installed in my small semi. I say new – in...
Replies
Views