Search the forum,

Discuss Need help IDing broken concealed shower Thermo Cartridge in the Bathrooms, Showers and Wetrooms area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi - I'm a rank amateur DIY'er with plumbing, with practically 0 skills & I know next to nothing about it, but a few weeks ago our concealed shower's thermo cartridge finally seized completely solid. With little time or skill to try to fix the issue, I then made a rooky mistake and accidentally turned my office directly underneath the shower into an abstract water-feature so to speak 😳 (don't ask 🙄).

So as I can't afford a professional plumber (unfortunately), I must try to fix this myself. but the manufacturer of the concealed shower is completely eluding me - and thus, I don't know what thermal cartridge I need.

Take a look at the pictures and video I've attached and if anyone knows the manufacturer for the shower / thermal cartridge I need - I'd be ever so grateful!
🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Thanks in advance to anyone you can help
Ben

Attachments

• IMG_8298.JPG
    IMG_8298.JPG
    521.7 KB · Views: 15
  • IMG_8299.JPG
    IMG_8299.JPG
    447.5 KB · Views: 14
  • IMG_8300.JPG
    IMG_8300.JPG
    400.7 KB · Views: 18
  • IMG_8301.MOV
    64 MB
So here's some more images of the outward facing plate and taps of my 'mystery made' concealed shower. I hope the shots aren't too shoddy - So does anyone recognise the plate, taps assemblies and internals in the wall perhaps?

Attachments

• IMG_8379.JPG
    IMG_8379.JPG
    425.3 KB · Views: 9
  • IMG_8380.JPG
    IMG_8380.JPG
    411 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_8381.JPG
    IMG_8381.JPG
    378.9 KB · Views: 7
  • IMG_8382.JPG
    IMG_8382.JPG
    461.9 KB · Views: 7

Reply to Need help IDing broken concealed shower Thermo Cartridge in the Bathrooms, Showers and Wetrooms area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics