Search the forum,

Discuss Mixing group conflict with Zone valve? in the Plumbing Zone area at PlumbersForums.net

hi All, can someone help me clarify following issue?
is there possibility when room stat calls for heat (UFH system), it opens the zone valve, runs the manifold pump and turns on the boiler but the mixing group does not start mixing the incoming hot water and does not allow the incoming hot water flow into the manifold? what will happen in this case?
I have a scenario- the mixing group set to 45 degrees C (for UFH), the room stat sets to 21C, although the UFH circuit is 45C but the room does not get to 21C and room stat calls for heat (and my top mentioned scenario will occur).
which is the solution for this?

I'm no expert but no one else has piped in yet. Is the boiler and UFH pump coming on when the stat is calling for heat?
Yes a blending valve or mixing valve as you say could be faulty, is there a temperature gauge?

I'm no expert but no one else has piped in yet. Is the boiler and UFH pump coming on when the stat is calling for heat?
Yes a blending valve or mixing valve as you say could be faulty, is there a temperature gauge?
yes boiler and pump runs when stat calls for heat, I am connecting all by wiring center (heatmiser UH4), there are thermometers on the manifold.
my point is: all other components (zone valve, pump, boiler) are being controlled by Room stat, except the mixing valve which is mechanical, so mixing valve does not have any feedback (or signal) to open for incoming hot water :(