Search the forum,

Discuss Megaflo 145DD in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi guys im looking for some advice, im a individual commercial heating engineer and i bought a megaflo eco for my place. Are the air bubbles reliable? As in worth the extra money compared to fitting an external expansion vessel. I don't have my G3 so going to pay a registered plumbing company to fit it. Anyway any feedback would be appreciated. Cheers

You would have a bit of extra space with a concealed unit but if the air gap was to fail you would need to install an external vessel, or by a new unit anyway. You'll lose a bit of space yes but it will make life a lot easier for the technician in the future and save you money because pipework won't have to be altered at a later date.

I've been fitting Megaflo as standard for about 10 years, have one at mine and approx 50 I maintain and never had one fail. They are simple to recharge and definitely a good quality unit. Everyone has their preferences but I stick with what works for me. Immersion also seem to last a lot longer than other brands we maintain.
As with everything make sure it is installed correctly and you should be fine.

I've been fitting Megaflo as standard for about 10 years, have one at mine and approx 50 I maintain and never had one fail. They are simple to recharge and definitely a good quality unit. Everyone has their preferences but I stick with what works for me. Immersion also seem to last a lot longer than other brands we maintain.
As with everything make sure it is installed correctly and you should be fine.
Great reply mate thanks for that. I will go with the megafo 👍

Had a few MegaFlos fail with the internal expansion, but you're talking like 15/20 year olds. OSO I find fail after about the 10 year mark and have to be regenerated about every 3 months.