Search the forum,

Discuss Looking for advice on gas stove in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi guys,
I am a gas engineer and doing a gas stove.
Dont usually do fires but kinda got pushed into it! Any way to cut a long story short the connection off the stove is 150mm ish and the flue pipe is 127mm with a collar.
In the gap do I just put fire cement or is there another way of sealing it?
Please pm me as this is public gas forum not private and can an admin add me to private forum as well please?
Gas safe registered engineer with fires qualification.

20190819_121341.jpg

20190819_121339.jpg

Pm me or @Harvest Fields or @Riley

With a pic of your gas safe card front and back and will get you in the next batch

I've seen similar on a few of stove models, they use the Solid fuel carcass from a wood burner and almost retro fit a gas engine inside them to save recasting the outlet in 5". open forum so i better not say anything else but MI's should tell you more

I've seen similar on a few of stove models, they use the Solid fuel carcass from a wood burner and almost retro fit a gas engine inside them to save recasting the outlet in 5". open forum so i better not say anything else but MI's should tell you more
Is the collar sold seperately? The mi's do mention another collar to be bought seperately but instructions are pants.
There is definetly nothing else in the box.
That's quite a gap, are you sure the stove doesn't come with a 5" outlet somewhere?
I feel like there is something missing, hence why I am asking! Might ring manufacturer tommorow, not fitting it until next week so plenty of time to order anything required.
That's quite a gap, are you sure the stove doesn't come with a 5" outlet somewhere?
I feel like there is something missing, hence why I am asking! Might ring manufacturer tommorow, not fitting it until next week so plenty of time to order anything required.
Mi's just say "fit flue pipe"

Same one as the one I installed