Search the forum,

Discuss Improvised high level flush pipe. in the Bathrooms, Showers and Wetrooms area at PlumbersForums.net

mutley racers

Esteemed
Plumber
Gas Engineer
Subscribed
Hi all.

I need to improvise a flush pipe some how. Anyone managed to do this with waste pipe at all. Basically the cistern is on the back of a 2 inch stud wall of where the toilet will go. The pipe cannot go straight down due to a washing machine needing to fit into the space below the cistern. So I need to do 2 x 45s from the cistern into the wall and then into the toilet.

Attachments

• IMG-20220719-WA0018.jpg
    IMG-20220719-WA0018.jpg
    54 KB · Views: 11
You may be right, it's not exactly a day to day job. I may get some grief for this but If you can find ABS flush pipe then you can glue it and swage with heat if necessary.
Or...
Are there any boss rubbers that will fit the pan?

Slow and steady is the way.
Of course I don't do it, coz I'm a professional but if I did I'd probably just use my blowtorch from a fair distance (a few inches closer than I could hold my hand) and constantly spin the pipe untill it gets floppy.

You could reduce to 1 1/4 at tip and 'swage' to desired size with a home-made former (another bit of pipe)

Polypropylene (pushfit) won't thermoset and will just burn, but you won't be using that for this.

Yes should fit or use a macalpine comp coupling and use a standard flush pipe

Can the cistern be rigged up in the same room as the pan somewhere?

Even at high level or on a different wall?

A good way to bend pipe if you need to is cap one end, heat some sand up and fill the pipe - wait a short while and you can bend it without distorting it too much. Then leave it to cool, then remove the sand.

Have to experiment a bit, but it’s quite fun too!

Can the cistern be rigged up in the same room as the pan somewhere?

Even at high level or on a different wall?