Search the forum,

Discuss Ideal combi 30 mechanical timer 215390. Clock does not work. in the Central Heating Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Fitted this timer. Simply plugs in. Everthing works on it except that the actual clock does not work .

I'm no expert here, but I see other people have had the same problem, I think because of wrong part for their model of boiler. Also might depend on the age of the boiler.
Are you absolutely sure you have the correct model clock?

There's also this one

Last edited:
Fitted this timer. Simply plugs in. Everthing works on it except that the actual clock does not work .
This is the one that states it will fit. Others seem to have had the same problem. How can i find out if it is the correct one as Ideal will not deal with me as i am not gas registered,

All I can suggest is doing research on the web. I just thought you might like to know there are different models.

I don't know if it applies to this boiler, but I suspect you should be gas registered to replace this if it involves taking the cover off the boiler. No doubt someone will be along to comment.

All I can suggest is doing research on the web. I just thought you might like to know there are different models.

I don't know if it applies to this boiler, but I suspect you should be gas registered to replace this if it involves taking the cover off the boiler. No doubt someone will be along to comment.

Thanks for your comments. I'm sure its the manufactures fault. But they won't talk to me because i'm not gas registered. All i wanted to know, is it the right one. Although it clearly states that it will fit that boiler. It does but the clock does not work. The old one does ( different make ) which is plugged into the same socket. So why doesn't this

Hi
Sorry I haven't been able to remotely diagnose why your clock is not working.