Search the forum,

Discuss How do I connect these items? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
I have an 11kg Alugas refillable gas bottle that I want to connect to a HeatSource propane heater and a Primus Tupike camping stove. I have never used any type of gas bottle before so have no idea what conncetors/valves/pipes/regulators to use. All these items will be fitted in a camper van. Ive attached several pics of the connections. Any help greatly appreciated.
Alugas.JPG HeatSource.JPG Primus_01.JPG Primus _02.jpg

I would say get a lpg gas safe engy to do the connecting up for you

As above.

LPG and camper vans are a recipe for disaster if not done correctly.
Very strict regulation on ventilation also.

LPG heavier than air so low level ventilation required.
CO poisoning also a concern in a small environment.

As stated recipe for disaster if not done to regs.

I would - for peace of mind - get a professional in to do the works.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Reply to How do I connect these items? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Hi, Just after some advice please. I have a small outdoor gas pizza oven with the below connector. I also have the below connector (and corresponding gas cylinder) on a camping gas hob I use when we go camping. My question is, can I cut off the existing connector on the pizza oven gas...
Replies
Views
Hi, Non-professional / knowledgeable person here. I'm a Brit in Romania who volunteers for a charity building an old peoples home for needy old people. Out here competence and integrity is harder to come by in a worker, in fact it's hard to find workers at all where we are in the countryside...
Replies
Views