Search the forum,

Discuss Hot Water Pressure Kitchen Sink Intermittent in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi folks!

I’ve just had this video from a friend who lives in a block of flats. This video is the hot tap from his kitchen sink. As you can see the flow rate is perfect the suddenly drops a fair bit but continues flowing then it goes back to flowing a lot a few seconds later and continues to do this. However the hot tap in the bathroom appears to be flowing normally?

I’m still learning myself so having a hard time diagnosing it from just the video but if anyone could suggest some fixes hopefully I’m capable of doing so.

thanks everyone!

Enjoy your evenings,

Jamie
[automerge]1583687889[/automerge]
It appears the video did not upload? But here’s the pictures from the video of what kind of flow is coming out. The full flow lasts for about 10 seconds then goes to the lesser flow for about 5 then back to full flow. Thanks
[automerge]1583688006[/automerge]
Hi folks!

I’ve just had this video from a friend who lives in a block of flats. This video is the hot tap from his kitchen sink. As you can see the flow rate is perfect the suddenly drops a fair bit but continues flowing then it goes back to flowing a lot a few seconds later and continues to do this. However the hot tap in the bathroom appears to be flowing normally?

I’m still learning myself so having a hard time diagnosing it from just the video but if anyone could suggest some fixes hopefully I’m capable of doing so.

thanks everyone!

Enjoy your evenings,

Jamie
[automerge]1583687889[/automerge]
It appears the video did not upload? But here’s the pictures from the video of what kind of flow is coming out. The full flow lasts for about 10 seconds then goes to the lesser flow for about 5 then back to full flow. Thanks
[automerge]1583689757[/automerge]

[automerge]1583689785[/automerge]
UPDATE:

IM SORRY HES JUST SAID THE BATHROOM HOT TAP IS DOING THE SAME TOO..

Attachments

• FullSizeRender.mov