Search the forum,

Discuss Hisense dishwasher hose won't connect to cold water supply in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

We've had a new dishwasher delivered - Hisense HS661C60WUK - and I'm having trouble connecting it to the cold water supply.

It just won't screw on all the way. Threads don't look damaged to me. Looks like it's some sort of anti-flood hose (?) which I've never used before. No info about this in the (pretty flimsy crappy) manual!

Photos attached - happy to take more :)

Maybe the cold water supply valve just isn't the right fit for the DW hose?

Any help with this would be really appreciated - it's driving me nuts!

Thanks!
Anna

IMG_5732.JPG
IMG_5732.JPGIMG_5734.JPGIMG_5735.JPGIMG_5736.JPGIMG_5737.JPGIMG_5739.JPGIMG_5740.JPG

Would say the new hose looks damaged / thread damaged

I wonder if the filter in the centre of the hose connector is slightly bigger than the inside diameter of the valve you're fitting it to, thus not allowing the rubber washer to seal the connection?
To test that theory, you could try just temporarily removing the filter and see if the parts then mate properly and not leak.
Otherwise the threads may not be the same?

Judging from the original photo's in this thread, if you count the threads visible when connected in the shot, the female hose connector is not screwed on enough for the end of the valve to properly contact the rubber washer surrounding the filter in the hose.
Maybe my previous suggestion was correct, or the threads are different and not doing up correctly?
Try adding a further washer in the end of the hose?

Mines not cross threaded. Water is dripping from the back where the plastic nut is. Had a plumber out and he cant figure it out and he's never seen this type of connection. . Call to Hisense I think

I've just a Hisense and have the same issue.

What is the fix?

Thanks

We've had a new dishwasher delivered - Hisense HS661C60WUK - and I'm having trouble connecting it to the cold water supply.