Search the forum,

Discuss Help with washing machine plumbing in the DIY Plumbing Forum area at PlumbersForums.net

Help!

complete novice! What do I need to buy/do to connect this cold water washing machine inlet valve to the pipe?
C1972183-A1E3-4565-B6FE-53D1555F4549.jpeg

Help!

complete novice! What do I need to buy/do to connect this cold water washing machine inlet valve to the pipe? View attachment 47180
15mm speedfit tee plus pipe insert and the smallest piece of plastic pipe or just take the tee and pipe off the hot side that your not using,(make sure the pipe isn’t live first else you will get wet)put it on the cold side then connect the blue washing machine pipe to that

Last edited:
15mm speedfit tee plus pipe insert and the smallest piece of plastic pipe or just take the tee and pipe off the hot side that your not using,(make sure the pipe isn’t live first else you will get wet)put it on the cold side then connect the blue washing machine pipe to that
Thank you!

I removed the tee & pipe from hot side but can’t seem to push/screw it back onto to cold (or back on to hot!) any tips for that?

I removed the tee & pipe from hot side but can’t seem to push/screw it back onto to cold (or back on to hot!) any tips for that?
Did you remove it properly as they should just push on (push fit) it’s hard to explain it but the bit on the tee that screws should be screwed up tight. The little plastic circle at the top should just push in,whilst that is pushed in you can pull the plastic pipe out.just swap it over.(if you have taken it off properly then just do it in reverse to put it back on.the one on your cold side wasn’t screwed up fully either

Last edited: