Search the forum,

Discuss help desperately needed in the Plumbing Forum | Plumbing Advice area at PlumbersForums.net

Hi please forgive my ignorance ( Im a nurse not a plumber or DIY expert)
about ten days ago my boiler was condemmed and replaced with a bosch boiler (4000) and the system was chemically flushed
for the first two days everything was fine -except the radiator in the attic bedroom wasnt getting warm when the heating was on
then the boiler started needing topping up every day as the pressure kept dropping - at the same time the boiler status kept saying air purge mode -the central heating and water were not working when the pressure was low which I presume is a safety feature to protect the boiler
I have had an engineer out but the problem continues
I have bled the radiators and there are no obvious leaks although I havent pulled up floor boards
I have lost faith - Ive had various plumbers / engineers in my house the last 2 weeks and I still dont have a correctly functioning system
please help

What boiler did you have before?

Did the whole system work O.K with the old boiler, while that was working?
Did it need regular topping up?
And was there ever any issue with the attic room radiator not getting hot.?

Did the whole system work O.K with the old boiler, while that was working?
Did it need regular topping up?
And was there ever any issue with the attic room radiator not getting hot.?
the old boiler was approx 15 yrs old + a bosch - never had a problem until a month ago - when it kept losing pressure - bled radiators/no leaks- engineer came out + condemmed boiler - said it had multiple probems and had no choice
the attic radiator has only ever become luke warm when heating on

As Simon above says this does sound like a leak somewhere.