Search the forum,

Discuss got my first gas safe inspection coming up (1st since registered) in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jack.frost

Not long got my own gas safe card and now got my probationary inspection coming up

I haven't done much gas work since college and my work placement as I am studying 2days a week.

Any ideas on what they may ask or what they may want to see?
Would they let me do a service on a boiler? And if so what service are they most likely to want to see?
Full strip down or jst with the analyser and then full strip down if analyser figures are out?

I've got a couple propeties which have got vaillant combi boilers in and was thinking of doing it there
But I read somewhere that seals need to be replaced, guessing I would need to.purchase them before starting the service?

Have done installs when I was doing my work placement (under supervision) but as I'm now on my own I don't have any install jobs coming up (hence me asking if I could do a service) - also any servicing tips would be handy as servicing and breakdowns is the field I'd like to go.into

Got me abit stressed. I'm ok with gas knowledge. Jst wondering if anyone got any advice .

Thanks in advance. Much appreciated

Have a look at the various other threads that have asked the same question dude.
Take your time, you have the skill and knowledge so remember that, it's not an exam the guy is just giving you the once over to check you aren't a chuckle brother ;)

Just be safe and methodical.
Do your checks with confidence.
Its no sweat really

Make sure you have relevant labels etc
And paperwork is correctly completed.
They love gas rating and correct working pressures/pipe sizing

I got a load of questions on fires.
But he did well he only got 1 wrong :)
Haha

Joking aside. Seriously - he was a lovely bloke, friendly and very helpful. And he loved a cuppa :thumbup:

Last edited by a moderator: