Search the forum,

Discuss Gas portfolio ££££ in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

paramkular

hi everyone,
just wondering if someone could help me out on this issue?
i need someone to sign my porfolio but im having problems with that eg no one seems interested to take me on.
recently found this fella who is charging me quite a sum to help me complete my portfolio..:confused::eek:
could anyone advise me on this if you have ever come across such a chance and what might be the implications
i am totally:confused::confused::confused::confused:

if he is taking money off you to let you do your portfolio then he is a **** and taking you for a ride

if he is taking money off you to let you do your portfolio then he is a **** and taking you for a ride
no difference to paying for training really in some way we all pay for training as an apprentice i was paid less than a plumbers mate so i was actually paying to learn
knoledge is always exspensive just look at the price of technical books compared to novels 4 or 5 times more at least
comes back to you dont pay for what i do you pay for what i know

Last edited:
steve whatever happened to trying to give someone a leg up..the guy has paid a training company and just wants help getting experience to actually charge him for letting him tag allong is in my view immoral but each to their own

steve whatever happened to trying to give someone a leg up..the guy has paid a training company and just wants help getting experience to actually charge him for letting him tag allong is in my view immoral but each to their own
and when his finished, his obviously local to you , he starts uo his own buisness and now he is your competitor younger fitter and living at home with his mum only needs his beer money each week so undercutting you at every turn

i see your point but better to not give hime help building portfolio thatn to take money from him