Search the forum,

Discuss Flush system? in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
N

Ndu

Hi, newbie here seeking advice. Gas connected two years ago, Worcester green star 32 cdi condensing boiler fitted operating underfloor heating, two towel heaters, two rads, new pipe work, mix of copper/plastic. System drained recently (additional rad) water drained off seemed clear.
Advice I'm asking for: boiler is noisy, no banging or kettling, just groaning which gradually quietens.
Not confident boiler was treated with inhibitor on installation, got F1 to treat, should I flush with F3 before treatment or is it not necessary?
Any professional advice appreciated!

Hi, newbie here seeking advice. Gas connected two years ago, Worcester green star 32 cdi condensing boiler fitted operating underfloor heating, two towel heaters, two rads, new pipe work, mix of copper/plastic. System drained recently (additional rad) water drained off seemed clear.
Advice I'm asking for: boiler is noisy, no banging or kettling, just groaning which gradually quietens.
Not confident boiler was treated with inhibitor on installation, got F1 to treat, should I flush with F3 before treatment or is it not necessary?
Any professional advice appreciated!

No. If water is clean there's no point in F3.
Is it not under warranty ?, the boiler.

Thanks for reply. Have tried relentlessly to contact local installer (not a company) seems he's only interested in new work as he ignores all contact. Not sure where to go, should I go straight to Worcester?

Do you know the water content of the system? if most of it is U/F you are likely to need a lot more than one bottle.

"groaning which gradually quietens" that sounds more like expansion of heat exchanger.

Have you had the boiler serviced yet?

Last edited:
Go direct and make sure you tell them that the installer has ignored you.