Search the forum,

Discuss Diy wind powered water-pump in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

I am a end semester student and was sent in civil services on remote places in my city.
It was a rural undeveloped beach area, the people there mainly lives from selling solar dried beach salt.
I was thinkin to making wind powered pump that connected to some sprinkler in hope to make the salt dried faster.
Unfortunately i'm a noob at this enginering things, can i please humbly ask this kind community with a desain for this project.

A bit more information required please, is it a pump for sea water directly power from the wind ?
How much water & at what sort of pressure ?
Can you do a drawing of what you are trying to achieve please?

I am a end semester student and was sent in civil services on remote places in my city.
It was a rural undeveloped beach area, the people there mainly lives from selling solar dried beach salt.
I was thinkin to making wind powered pump that connected to some sprinkler in hope to make the salt dried faster.
Unfortunately i'm a noob at this enginering things, can i please humbly ask this kind community with a desain for this project.
Ok Unfeed ..it might help if you tell us on UkPF some more details please. I certainly will help you design your idea...others on UkPF will also help.
Question...1 .. Do you want a simple low technology device ?
Question...2 .. Where in this world are you ?
Answer these questions and I will certainly assist, I worked with the CAT years ago in
Uk and can pass on solid ideas
If you feed back Unfeed ...chking
[automerge]1570120059[/automerge]
A bit more information required please, is it a pump for sea water directly power from the wind ?

What do reckon Chris ..? if he is genuine then off we go hey ?

They usually take sea water directly by using man-carry waterbucket.