Search the forum,

Discuss Dishwasher Pipe Fitting Help. in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

Hello. Complete noob, apologies in advance.
I am attempting to fit a dishwasher at home and would like to know the correct part to purchase to attach to the hot water pipe under the sink and make it so it has 2 outputs (i.e. for sink and dishwasher).
Also the best product to buy to attach the waste pipe from the dishwasher to the one under the sink.
Please see pics.
Many gratitude's in advance!

Attachments

• sink1.jpg
    sink1.jpg
    57.3 KB · Views: 7
  • sink2.jpg
    sink2.jpg
    46.4 KB · Views: 7
As per @SimonG dishwasher will be a cold fill, which connecting one of these Washing Machine Valve Tee 15mm x 15mm x Âľ - https://www.NoLinkingToThis/p/washing-machine-valve-tee-15mm-x-15mm-x-/60723?tc=JT7&ds_kid=92700055281954514&gclsrc=aw.ds&ds_rl=1249404&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIo__2iuje6wIVDrTVCh1vIAb_EAQYASABEgLwDPD_BwE will help you with this, Ben-gee has given advice for the trap/waste arrangements.

Reply to Dishwasher Pipe Fitting Help. in the USA area at PlumbersForums.net

Similar plumbing topics

Morning. I have a leak. It’s coming from the connector pipe….the picture shows the pipe. It is a cold water pipe going in to the back of my dishwasher. I assume the washer may need a replacement. Anyway I cannot for the life of me turn the water off I.e at this cap. I understand I should turn...
Replies
Views
Hi everyone I hope you can help. We were getting some work done and our builder attached the boiler condensate pipe to the sink waste pipe. This was all then covered with dot and dab. Shown in the picture, red arrow. So the only thing visible now is a round pipe from the wall. We are yet to fit...
Replies
Views