Search the forum,

Discuss Change of career in the Plumbing Jobs | The Job-board area at PlumbersForums.net

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Singularity

Hello,

Just wondering, how many people here have come from a non-plumbing background and decided to change careers and get into plumbing? If you have, are you glad you did it?

Pete

I was a mechanic then a driver then a stock controller then a warehouse manager now a plumber

I'm thinking of taking the plunge myself, at the moment I'm a tiler but want to move onto plumbing as well, but is it the right choice?? So replys to this posted question will help me decide

hi hutch
Im a Plumber and i work with a tiler full time we get more work doing both, it helps being two of us have you ever taken a bath up stairs on your own, it also helps when you've done pipe work one turns the water back on the other makes sure its ok, i'm teaching him plumbing and he's teaching me tiling

I’m not plumber but now I’m getting interest in it and most often i solve my domestic problem .if i take it as career, it would be best, i think so.

I think, I can earn a good living in this industry, and the field is virtually outsource-proof, says Paul Abrams, a spokesperson for Roto-Rooter. "I left career in the computer industry to become a plumber. Also, it's not exclusively for men. We have women in our workforce as well."